Dwars Door Vlaanderen: exciting right to the finish

I'm relived today's Dwars Door Vlaanderen rode on without incident. Fans were treated to a race with bad weather, plenty of action and drama at the finish - befitting this great Belgian semi-classic.

The race was decided at the finish line. A moment of elation for Jens Debusschere, a moment of deflation for Bryan Coquard - shades of Erik Zabel's defeat by Oscar Freire at the 2004 Milan-San Remo.

Dwars door Vlaanderen 2016 (199.7km)

1. Jens Debusschere (Bel) Lotto-Soudal
2. Bryan Coquard (Fra) Direct √Čnergie
3. Edward Theuns (Bel) Trek-Segafredo
4. Filippo Pozzato (Ita) Southeast-Venezuela
5. Jens Keukeleire (Bel) Orica-GreenEdge
6. Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) Trek-Segafredo
7. Oscar Gatto (Ita) Tinkoff
8. Scott Thwaites (GBr) Bora-Argon 18
9. Mike Teunissen (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo
10. Fernando Gaviria (Col) Etixx-Quick Step

Next up: E3 Harelbeke 3/25