Friday File: Aru's last chance saloon & Uran takes the GP Quebec

Vive la Alexis Gourgeard,
 takes stage 19 with his first Grand Tour victory.

On the less than mountainous day, no one could convince Tom Dumoulin 
that he was not a worthy winner of this Vuelta.The Dutchman chipped off 
3 seconds over Aru over the cobbles.

Tomorrow's stage, Aru's last chance saloon...

Rigoberto Uran time...

"Our tactic was to wait for the last kilometer and then have a go at it, and that is what we did, and it worked."

- Rigoberto Uran

Enjoy backstage at the GP Cycliste de Quebec...

1. Rigoberto Uran Uran (Col) Etixx – Quick-Step 5:09:47
2. Michael Matthews (Aus) Orica GreenEdge
3. Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha
4. Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team
5. Diego Ulissi (Ita) Lampre-Merida
6. Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek Factory Racing
7. Philippe Gilbert (Bel) BMC Racing Team
8. Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto Soudal
9. Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Giant-Alpecin
10. Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team
11. Tanel Kangert (Est) Astana Pro Team
12. Simon Geschke (Ger) Team Giant-Alpecin
13. Anthony Roux (Fra)
14. Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Etixx – Quick-Step
15. Andriy Grivko (Ukr) Astana Pro Team
16. Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team
17. Paul Voss (Ger) Bora-Argon 18
18. Arthur Vichot (Fra)
19. Lars Petter Nordhaug (Nor) Team Sky 0:00:06
20. Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo
21. Aleksei Tcatevich (Rus) Team Katusha
22. Jon Izaguirre Insausti (Spa) Movistar Team 0:00:08
23. Fabio Felline (Ita) Trek Factory Racing
24. Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por) Lampre-Merida
25. Georg Preidler (Aut) Team Giant-Alpecin
26. Jan Bakelants (Bel) AG2R La Mondiale
27. Jasha Sütterlin (Ger) Movistar Team
28. Guillaume Boivin (Can) Canada
29. Sep Vanmarcke (Bel) Team LottoNL-Jumbo
30. Sergey Lagutin (Rus) Team Katusha